BOARD OF DIRECTORS

2021-2022 LWVGO Leadership

What is the LWVGO Board? 

The League of Women Voters of Greater Omaha is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. There are 12-15 members of the Board serving various positions. The Board is a working board meaning that the board carries out a great majority of the administrative functions of the organization, and the programmatic functions including our events, clubs, and voter services. 

Time Commitment

We have monthly hour-long board meetings with committee meetings and other work to be completed outside of the meetings, with the time commitment varying depending on the role. On average, board members spend 10-15 hours per month on LWVGO board activities.

Terms and Policies

Board members serve two year terms. The LWVGO has a 100% board giving policy meaning that all members agree to give a financial gift that is meaningful to them on an annual basis. The gift cannot be designated for a particular purpose, it must be to support LWVGO general operations. 

Positions Open 

Qualifications

  • Interested in civic action, leadership, and the work of the LWVGO.
  • Preferred: Experience as a LWVGO Member and Experience in the field of your position of interest.

Process?

We will conduct informational interviews with all candidates to gauge fit and role interests in mid-June 2021. The new slate will be presented at the LWVGO Annual Board Meeting to occur between August-September 2021.

Executive Committee

Co-President: Cynde Glismann – cynde@lwvgo.org

Co-President: Linda Duckworth – linda@lwvgo.org

Vice-President: Open Position

Secretary: Brittany Brockway – brittany@lwvgo.org

Treasurer: Mary Boland Steier – mary@lwvgo.org

Immediate Past President:Rebecca Armstrong Langle – rebecca@lwvgo.org

Directors

Communications Director: MaryLee Moulton – marylee@lwvgo.org

Community Relations Director: Palistene Gray Moore – palestene@lwvgo.org

Fundraising Director: Erin Burke – erin@lwvgo.org

Membership Director: Jasmine Frazier – Jasmine@lwvgo.org 

Public Policy Director: Terri Crawford – terri@lwvgo.org & Jennifer (Jenny) Synowiecki – jennifer@lwvgo.org

Voter Services Directors: Cat Henning – cat@lwvgo.org & Tiffany Truong – tiffany@lwvgo.org

Director At Large: Jan McKenzie – jan@lwvgo.org

Administrative Staff: Candide Villard – candide@lwvgo.org

General inquiries: Contact us | board@lwvgo.org | office@lwvgo.org