Resources for Judicial Retention Questions on Your Ballot

The League of Women Voters does not include Judges in our Voters Guide or portal. We suggest consulting the resources of the Nebraska Judicial Branch and the Nebraska State Bar Association for information on judicial retention questions on your ballot.
Voters’ Guide to Nebraska’s Judicial Retention Elections
2020 Judicial Retention Election
Nebraska State Bar Association (NSBA) 2020 Judicial Performance Evaluation

Douglas and Sarpy County Add New Drop Boxes

In order to meet the needs of voters, Douglas and Sarpy county have added new drop boxes. Douglas County now has 13 drop boxes and Sarpy County has 6 drop boxes. Depositing election related materials into official drop boxes is the most direct method to return documents to the Election Commission. No postage is needed and drop boxes are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week in Douglas and Sarpy counties. For a list of drop boxes, on the website menu, go Voting Resources – Drop Box Locations.